My Modern Inspired Rug

I am hand clapping at how excited I was about the whole Minimal Modernism I experienced with this week’s designer.  It made me take a look at some things again and see it in a new way. Things I usually would never consider can fit well and add that hint of modern that actually works very well.

For example, the following rug from eSaleRugs: Gabbeh 33006752 (Click on the name and you’ll be directed to the exact page!)

At first, the middle design threw me off, but now that I have seen possibilities, I like it. A LOT. It has that touch of modern without being so “AH HA” in my face about it. It’s something that easily compliments, but also could work for a guy as well. (That’s very important I think. *laughs*)

What a great rug, right? Or how about Modern Tibet 33006751?

Both VERY nice. I may just get into this whole minimum modern thing. *wink*

Here’s both the links, in case you want the links to the rugs (WORTH LOOKING!)

eSaleRugs.com/33006751
eSaleRugs.com/33006752

How did he inspire you?

One thought on “My Modern Inspired Rug

Leave a Reply

