Designer of the Week is….

Linton Kwok from Fixonic Design and Production hailing from Hong Kong! (We are international folks here on this blog!)

And I must admit, I LOVE what I’ve seen on his site. Classy chic with a modern hint without being extreme. Now here is what we talked about:

The Beginning:

Graduated from Bachelor of Arts in Industrial Design/Interior Design at RMIT Melbourne, Australia, he started working for some of the biggest local architectural firms in Hong Kong. (For example: Wong & Ouyang and Rocco Design.) Then Linton started the business Fixonic in 2008.
(Here’s the site for the business!: fixonic.wordpress.com/)

Design Favorites:

And this makes so much sense. When I asked what was the favorite style design, he answered “Minimal or modern contemporary with lighting also being an integral part of the overall design.”

Does that NOT sound like what I was complimenting earlier? I love it. I completely agree with this and it fits so well.

Trends

When I asked about trends or that he prefers, he answered “Personally, I don’t believe in trends, and prefer to design interiors that are “timeless” so it at least lasts 10-15 years and still looks “fresh”. I do favor environmentally friendly materials and products.”

Now, I love the pictures he has on his site. Take look through his Flickriver Photos. Some of them are SO artistic as well! And now, I share more pictures for the rest of the blog… go visit him! Because he has GREAT taste. Love it love love love it!

Leave a Reply

