Going to attempt…

Alright, I have always wanted to experiment with this, but I am always to scared I’ll mess it up, but people do it ALL THE TIME.

What if it ruins it?

What am I talking about?

Putting fruit in a cake mix and baking it. *laughs*

But this will be attempted tonight. I will cheat a little and use this mix:

Yes. Going to try. And the strawberries:

Except there are a LOT less. Must admit, me and my husband have been snacking and eating. But hey, there are still some to try!

I also have this:

Such a wonderful Combination.

And trust me, I’ll let you know how it turns out. ;P

Any recipes you tried? Did it work or did it fail? And for all those who cook with fruit IN the cake, any advise?

Leave a Reply

