Mars Needs Moms

 Now, I believe this movie went under the radar and needs more attention! I hadn’t heard much about this movie, but I do remember some mention of it when it was in theaters/going to be in theaters/commercial trails for it, but not taking it in.

It wasn’t until last night when my husband was trying to think of movies to watch that he was surfing the internet for anything we hadn’t seen before (and for him, it’s a hard thing to find. It feels like he’s seen EVERYTHING). He stumbled across this picture and said “Oh yeah, I wanted to give this movie a try.”

First, I have to point out, my husband is SO WONDERFUL! How many men do you know who will admit to wanting to watch this and then CHOSE it? Secondly, I had to ask, “What movie are you talking about?” As I headed over to him to see what he was looking at. Again, I remembered seeing some trailers for it, but didn’t pay attention.

“Eh, couldn’t hurt. I mean, haven’t heard anything bad about it.” (Didn’t hear anything about it period.)

And so, we went and got the movie.

Let’s just say: I cried.

I couldn’t help it. Being a mom myself, it’s just hard to see and think how your child might feel if you were kidnapped. Now note, you’re probably not going to get kidnapped by aliens, but still, roll with me here.

There were some odd things here and there, but overall, I think it was enjoyable. Now, I’m not sure how well young kids who understand will take it, but you moms out-there, I say definitely watch it. Maybe you’ll kids like it too.

There are more things I want to say about it, but I’ll just leave it like this:

I will definitely want to watch this movie again. This time, I will sit and enjoy it the entire time with no interruptions, and possible some tissues because I know I’ll cry again – I am tearing up now just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

