May The Odds Ever Be In Your Favor

I did it.

I finally saw the movie I have been wanting to see since there was even TALK of them making it! I was a fan of the books, and let me tell you, I was NERVOUS. About what you may ask? Since I loved the books, I had to wonder if they’d keep true to it in the movie or somehow mess it up.

And let me tell you, the Hunger Games Movie was QUITE fantastic. I was quite happy with the results.

Yes, I am speaking about the Hunger Games! And to celebrate that it was a fantastic movie, I decided to do two things:

Celebrate with a rug picture and a reciepe. Which comes to my theme for this week: Nature.

How in the world did I get Nature? you may ask. Well, because of the background of the Hunger Games has a lot of nature in it, it really sparked that thought in me. And so, when I was just looking around for things that reminded me of the Hugner Games, things with nature is what stood out to me. Which I have no complaints about.

First, the lovely decor and rugs that I love so much.

This rug I chose because of the green and brown. It does have a slight earth/nature feel to it while still being modern. In my mind, this rug fit the nature feel.

And now, the recipe: (Thank you to IHeartCuppyCakes.com for this recipe!)

INGREDIENTS

favorite vanilla cupcake recipe:
(For cupcakes
2-1/2 cups AP flour
3 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1-1/2 cup sugar
12 tbsp (1-1/2 sticks) butter, room temperature
2 large egg + 2 egg white, room temperature
2 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup milk)
favorite vanilla frosting recipe, tinted green
favorite chocolate frosting recipe
18 lollipops
tiny red heart sprinkles
Oreo cookies crumbs

INSTRUCTIONS
Let cupcakes cool completely before frosting.

Now, if you want to see how she made the tress, she shows step by step on her site, so click on the link above the picture to reach it!

And that, my friends, is how I celebrate Hunger Games. ;D

4 thoughts on “May The Odds Ever Be In Your Favor

  1. yourhealthychicks says:

    Love the nature theme! What a great idea for decorating cupcakes!

  2. […] Hunger Games Cupcakes — At the blog, Young Mom Decor, she celebrated the Hunger Games with a nature theme.  Check it out, and if you make the cupcakes, “May the odds be ever in your favor!” […]

Leave a Reply

