Spring is BACK

As am I! I am back from Hiatus! And what’s better to come back from hiatus than to talk about changes!

And I’m talking about SPRING.

It is that time of year. Spring Cleaning. Putting up your winter clothes and saying hello to shorts! Spending more time outside. And of course, the youth’s minds finding it harder to focus on their schoolwork as they dream of summer.

So, I ask you, what do you do for spring? Here’s my list:

First is SPRING CLEANING!

Though this is not necessarily fun, it is much needed. I need to be rid of the furballs from winter and make sure things are where they are supposed to be. Spring brings in some energy that I do not want to waste. And what better to do with energy than to clean! Plus, the sooner I get it done, the sooner I don’t have to deal with it.

I dread cleaning, but it is a necessary thing. No one wants to live in a mess.

Second, SPRING STYLES!

Time to put away all those cute sweaters and scarfs and multi-layered clothing. I personally love winter clothing, but I have to say, I love summer dresses! They are way cute, so when I can, I will try to stock up on those!

Not just clothes though. This is a time when people change their looks! For example, I cut my hair short! About chin length. I know to most of you, that means nothing, but for those who know me, it is AMAZING. The shortest I have ever had it was shoulder length! So yes, Spring = new styles.

And for when I can afford it, SPRING DECOR!

I know I am not the only one guilty of this! When spring comes around, you want to change the look of your house. To brighten it up and bring some new life and new colors! I have heard of people making sure they have different rugs to switch during the cold and warm seasons! This is not unusual people, so if you don’t do it, feel free to try!

From this:

 to 

See! Color changes. Different things to give different feelings. Subtle, but oh so classy! Always something to look forward to!

And as always, a SPRING TREAT. This time, I will not post a recipe, but rather, talk about my favorite spring candy; Cadbury Eggs.

I seriously look forward to these. They are delicious. My daughter enjoys them to, so I have someone who will snack with me.

Now, let me know, what are your favorite things about spring?

Leave a Reply

